More than the Money

The annual scholarship awards ceremony took place virtually this year on Wednesday, May 13th, at 7pm. Although the venue was youtube and not the Heider Center, the presentation still honored the many graduates this year who earned scholarships to pursue their future academic goals.

The video is here: Scholarship Awards 2020 

The ceremony not only highlights the students who have demonstrated their academic and technical skills, but also showcases the depth of support from community members and area businesses and organizations. A full list of scholarships awarded this year follows:

Academic Excellence Award – Sara Ziegler

Academic Excellence Award –David Lattos

Technical Excellence Scholarship – Matthew Neuverth

Technical Excellence Scholarship – Adriana Eddy

1st Community Credit Union – Joshua Hauser & Wyndsor Goodenough

Altra Federal Credit Union Scholarship – Dylan Noel

Angela Labus Memorial Scholarship – Maggie Cronk

Barre Lions Scholarship – Grant Bohnsack & Abigail Solberg

Carl W. Selbrede Award for Excellence in Music – Megan Lassig

Dramatist of the Year – Josie Hanson

Effie McKinley Memorial Scholarship – Meghan Hansen

Euler-Lorenz Family Scholarship – Yana Grueneis & Taylor Sackett

Game Getters Bow Hunters – Samara Wheeler

Daniel Hesselberg Memorial Scholarship – Ryan Fell

Hazel B. Leicht Memorial Scholarship – Emma Deal

Horace & Gladys Moran Fund Scholarship – Ryley Rasmussen & Samara Wheeler

Hulda Sander Memorial Scholarship – Julia Stoleson

Judy Hoier Memorial Scholarship – Kara Gavaghan

Korry Don William Servais Scholarship – Tristan Hansen

Kuehn Family Scholarship – Emma Deal

La Crosse Community Foundation Scholarship – Uzi Sanchez

La Crosse Kiwanis Club Scholarship – Morgan Lance

La Crosse Society of Arts & Crafts – Chloe Ipsen

La Crosse Tribune Extra Effort Award – Marissa Harris

Marie B. Sanders Language Arts Scholarship – Megan Lassig

McDonald Weingarten Scholarship – Maggie Cronk & Holly Kohlmeier

Mulholland Family Scholarship – Taylor Sackett

Neshonoc Lakers Scholarship – Abbie Cavadini

Nicholas & JoAnn Quinn Family Scholarship – Annamarie Schlecht & Meghan Hanson

Oktoberfest Gemutlichkeit Scholarship – Josie Hanson

Panther Football John Henricks Memorial Scholarship – Dylan Noel

Panther Football Rick Snell Memorial Scholarship – Therrick Roberts, Jr.

Panther Football Uncommon Man Scholarship – Austin Sevier

Quentin & Olive Jeffers Family Memorial Scholarship – Mya Jacobson

Serving with Passion Scholarship – Josie Hanson

Schmidty’s SEP Scholarship – Josie Hanson & Julia Stoleson

Scholar Athletes – Liam Sjoquist & Kara Gavaghan

John & Ruth Sherman Scholarship – Katie Maliszewski

Tammy Lynn Thomas Memorial Nursing Scholarship – Kasaya Krause

Theatre Arts Scholarship – Kendra Davidson, Emma Deal, Garrett Spafford

Union State Bank Scholarship – Dylan Noel & Joslyn Hanson

Veum Scholarship – Jimmy Barlow

Walter F. Baltz Memorial Scholarship – Mya Jacobson

West Salem Lions Scholarship – Samantha Kothari

West Salem Area Community Foundation – Emily Gautsch, Abbie Cavadini, Allison Arentz

West Salem Business Association Scholarship – Max Schumacher & Carson Koenen

West Salem High School Agriculture Scholarship – Adriana Eddy

West Salem Schools Employees Association Scholarship (WSSEA) – Sierra Betts

Zachary & Margaret Rigotti Scholarship – Uzi Sanchez

WKTY Sportscasters Club Scholarship – David Lattos